simon-may.com

October 21, 2008

The best way to buy glasses

Filed under: Geek cool — Simon May @ 1:09 pm

Sometimes a website gives you such great service that you just want to write something about them.  Glasses Direct has done that for me!new avtar big

In case you don’t know, which you probably don’t if you don’t wear them, glasses can be really expensive.  I wanted a new pair so I did the usual rounds on the high street, the only pair I found that I liked were upward of £200 – that’s a new PC!!  So I decided to get online and went strait for Glasses Direct.

They have loads of styles online to choose from and with much umm and arring with my fiancé we decided on a pair, then a pair of sunglasses.  You can see the new pair in this picture, which is incidentally my new profile picture / avatar everywhere (hence the new).

I placed the order by entering the details from my last prescription (which was from a hastily purchased and ill considered pair of Ray Bans).  I got an email to say that the order was placed.

A couple of days later I got an email to say that they’d been manufactured and sent.  The first pair made it through the letter box.  They were the sunglasses, and frankly they’re great.  Normally when I put on some new glasses my eyes have to adjust for a couple of days, these didn’t.  The new specs in this picture arrived a couple of days later.  Both arrived with an edible eyeball!!!!!

So, get your glasses here.  The website is great, the service is great, the delivery (which was from SMS) was great.  I’ll be buying some more soon just for the heck of it.  Oh yeah, and they blog too.  Total cost for both pairs £91 !!!

Technorati Tags:
1 Comment »

  1. Hello! and thank you for the supportive comments, which I have passed round the team. We’re very pleased you liked the service. In case any of your readers want to try us as well (as a small token of gratitude for your kind words) I’ve made a 5% discount code which is ‘geekout’ and this will be valid for a month (just enter it at the checkout). All the best, Jamie.

    Comment by Jamie Murray Wells — October 22, 2008 @ 8:00 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.