simon-may.com

April 17, 2008

Bluetooth headset for under £5

Filed under: Mobile — Simon May @ 3:35 pm

When I wandered into Tesco at lunch time today I spotted this fantastic bargin.  A Bluetooth head set for just £4.98, so I bought two.IMAG0013

They are pretty basic so there isn’t much to say, I’ll post a mini review at some point.  It has all the basic features and it Bluetooth 2.0 with EDR, comes with a car charger too.  I also happen to have a USB charger for it, think it’s a new Nokia style one.  It was simple to pair, pairing code is 1234, Let me know how you get on.

[EDIT:] I’ve now tested on two people with my touch dual.  Sound quality for me was ok, a little faint perhaps.  Sound quality for the person on the other end was described as “like listening to vinyl”…make of that what you will.  I’m happy for £5, but I’ll let you know about longer term usage.

Here’s a link to it on Tesco’s web site.

25

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.